top of page

MU Police Chief Doug Schwandt bids policing goodbye with pride



The article's link


I really like writing profile stories. Listening to one's story is like reading a novel. And I really the story of Doug Schwandt. His reflection on his career responds to what happens with policing in the society.


It is important in every story to begin with a compelling lead. In this story, it is good to make a connection with the character's experience with current events. Beginning with an intriguing anecdote can also works, which requires journalists to dig up interesting facts of the character.


During the process, I also realize the importance of paraphrase. Sometimes people's direct quotes are not so clear. As a reporter, I can get what he means since I am in the context with my interviewee. But it is difficult for my readers to understand the quotes. I need to make my story more clear, standing from my readers' perspectives.


最新文章

查看全部

Writing the brief

1.Boone County Art Show canceled Article's link: https://www.columbiamissourian.com/news/covid19/boone-county-art-show-canceled/article_2...

Comments


bottom of page